VP Hoteles VP

Opinions of our customers

Gregorio Ameyugo

Customer rating:

3-Jan-2017
good connection from the airport via Metro, helpful staff, nice rooms, excellent breakfast.

Guest review

Customer rating:

23-Nov-2016
The hotel staff is very helpful and speak many languages. The rooms are bright and clean. The maid service is excellent. The location in the financial district is fantastic. Very safe at night. Many nearby places to exchange money, cafes, shops and even a 24-hr grocery store with pre-made food. Also easy walking to subway, buses and nearby park with fountains, roses, walking track. We stayed here for 15 days and were very comfortable and well cared for. While there is no room coffee maker, there are enough amenities very nearby and the hotel restaurant that this wasn't a problem. If we visit Madrid again, we will definitely book a room here.

Hotel response

It is a great pleasure for us to read your excellent review regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again at VP Jardín Metropolitano

Mark Malin

Customer rating:

28-Oct-2016
Me gustó mucho este hotel. El personal era muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar con cualquier cosa. La habitación era cómoda y el hotel bien localizado. Además fue fácil llegar desde el aeropuerto usando el metro. Todo me salió muy bien.

Hotel response

Nos alegramos que haya disfrutado su estancia en nuestro hotel y que resalte su excelente ubicación, a pocos pasos de la estación de Metro "Cuatro Caminos".

Guest review

Customer rating:

27-Oct-2016
Excellent breakfast, except for the coffee from the self-service machine. Coffee at the bar is better.

Guest review

Customer rating:

24-Oct-2016
The staff was excellent, very clean and modern hotel, and the food for breakfast delicious!

Raymond Townsend

Customer rating:

13-Oct-2016
Extremely comfortable hotel and room. We will definitely stay again soon.


Guest review

Customer rating:

3-Oct-2016
Special thanks to Ms. T. Sanchez on the front desk for her assistance with a tricky boarding pass.


Gloria Rullman

Customer rating:

20-Sep-2016
The staff at Hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano where very professional and friendly. The room rates are very reasonable and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a great location for access to Metro and bus transportation. Will definitely use them again on our next visit to Madrid!!!!

Hotel response

We are very grateful for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel


Andre Claassen

Customer rating:

6-Sep-2016
Very pleasant hotel in the heart of Madrid with access to metro at a few meters distance. Spacious, clean, and quiet rooms, and very friendly staff. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel response

Thank you so much for your excellent review


Guest review

Customer rating:

26-May-2016
Clean room, good bed, very good breakfast.


George Kempf

Customer rating:

13-May-2016
Our fifth stay over the last five years, while our son attends university nearby. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful people and service! Always enjoy our stay.

Hotel response

We are thrilled that you have chosen again our beautiful hotel for your stay in Madrid and that we could fulfill your expectations.


Malcolm Algie

Customer rating:

8-May-2016
Stayed at this hotel for four nights for a city break . Rooms very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. situated within easy access to metro which has you in city center in 15 mins and airport with only one change. Only disappointment that there was no tea or coffee facility in the room, I have had this provided in three star hotels. Overall would recommend and would use again if ever in Madrid

Hotel response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful city break and that our spacious rooms were to your liking. Regarding the tea/coffee facilities in the room, it is not published on our website that we offer this service, nevertheless we took good note of your kind words for further improvements. We are looking forward to welcome you back again.


David Forrest

Customer rating:

29-Feb-2016
Hotel very smart, clean and comfortable. Excellent location for me and very handy for metro. Would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room

Hotel response

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel


Guest review

Customer rating:

19-Feb-2016
I had a very pleasant stay. Nice and quiet room, friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. THANK YOU.

Hotel response

We like to thank you for your kind words and are looking forward to welcome you again


Guest review

Customer rating:

19-Jan-2016
Good hotel near the office. Also like the location near to the "Canal" for a run or the university campus for a trail run. Spacious rooms, a bit dated, but overall a good hotel at reasonable price

Hotel response

We are delighted to read your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel.


Guest review

Customer rating:

8-Jan-2016
We have been before and it never disappoints the Staff the place All what we have come to expect


Francisco Manuel

Customer rating:

7-Jan-2016
I got excelent stady, staff very kind and recomend to anyone


Guest review

Customer rating:

3-Jan-2016
It was very comfortableand clean. The staff was polite and helpful. It was very convenient to getting to a grocery store and the Metro.

Hotel response

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms.


Adam Miles Lewis

Customer rating:

7-Dec-2015
In general a pleasant hotel: the room ensured a good nights sleep, the location is convenient and the breakfast delicious. Just a couple of minor quibbles: it would be helpful to attach a printer to the ground floor computer: it's not always possible to send an email to the desk for printing, as the staff suggested. Second quibble: I couldn't get the safe to work.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at VP Jardín Metropolitano. We took good note regarding your critics for future improvements. Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.


Catherine Jean Joseph

Customer rating:

5-Nov-2015
Nice and very quiet room with full service. Very good breakfast.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your kind words


michael clasby

Customer rating:

19-Sep-2015
Very good 10 out of 10


Reuben Rowe

Customer rating:

2-Sep-2015
Lovely hotel, very good breakfast. The water feature gives it a very relaxing atmosphere! Would highly recommend.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our customers.


Guest review

Customer rating:

11-Jul-2015
Nice hotel, convenient for metro system to and from the airport and getting into city centre

Hotel response

We are glad to read your highlights about our convenient location in Madrid


Guest review

Customer rating:

23-May-2015
Gert good beds, spacious room

Hotel response

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in our spacious and comfortable rooms


Guest review

Customer rating:

13-May-2015
The hotel rooms, bedding, equipment were top notch. The room it self was very comfortable with a good desk and a sitting table. The staff was excellent and helpful, especially for those of us with limited Spanish. Breakfasts were also first rate. Given the price, this has to be one of the best bargains in Europe.

Hotel response

We are celebrating that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you are highlighting the comfort of our spacious rooms. Looking forward to welcome you back again at VP Jardín Metropolitano.


Svetlana Shcherbakova

Customer rating:

7-May-2015
I had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Very clean room. Wonderful breakfast. Location is very convenient. I would definitely recommend to choose this hotel for a stay in a great city Madrid. Thanks to all staff!

Hotel response

We like to thank you for your outstanding comments are are already looking forward to welcomo you back again.


Mrs Lewis

Customer rating:

9-Apr-2015
Excellent hotel. Good location to the tube. Room was outstanding family room. Spacious and great value. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your excellent words about our hotel. We are already looking forward to welcome you back again.


Guest review

Customer rating:

20-Mar-2015
The room and the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast and food excellent. The people working at the hotel that I met were very kind and professional. But the wifi was not always consistent and I tended to loose the signal quickly.

Hotel response

Thank you so much for sharing your outstanding opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano.


Guest review

Customer rating:

7-Feb-2015
It was a pleasure to stay in the Hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano. The restaurant have a very good choice of wines

Hotel response

We are happy to read that your had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we are already looking forward to welcome you back again.


Ulla Ehrnstén

Customer rating:

6-Feb-2015
You wlan should be improved

Hotel response

We are grateful for your words which we have passed to our IT department and we hope to improve this service as soon as possible.


Guest review

Customer rating:

19-Jan-2015
Absolutely good position (short travel for airport, centre and shopping mall by metro) and cleaness.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for highlighting our great location and the cleanliness of our hotel.


Guest review

Customer rating:

15-Jan-2015
It is a great hotel, the relation between price and what you get is incredible. I could summarize with one word: PERFECT !

Hotel response

We are delighted to read that our hotel could exceed your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back again during your next stay in Madrid.


Guest review

Customer rating:

30-Nov-2014
Comfortable, clean, welcoming, friendly & helpful staff. We having access to the nice exercise area. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent words about our hotel.


Guest review

Customer rating:

7-Nov-2014
Excellent breakfast. Service was good and friendly staff. Room was quiet and overall I have no complaints. Room 311 just needs a new shower head and then all will be perfect.

Hotel response

Thank you so much for your nice words and we took note of your comment about the shower to improve it as soon as possible.


Guest review

Customer rating:

13-Oct-2014
We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed and serviced well. It is great location for visitors to Madrid. Perhaps it would be good if the staff could know the location of a nearby laundromat.

Hotel response

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you have highlighted the friendliness of our professional staff.


Guest review

Customer rating:

16-Sep-2014
Excellent stay, clean rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your excellent words and we hope to welcome you back again during your next stay in Madrid.


Ian Fitzsimons

Customer rating:

5-Aug-2014
Very clean and comfortable room at a good price with all expected facilities like free WIFI and air conditioning. Conveniently located next to the Cuatro Caminas Metro station with a direct line to all of the central sites of Madrid. Staff on the reception desk speak excellent English and are very helpful.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel, highlighting the excellent location close to Cuatro Caminos Metro station and our professional staff.


Guest review

Customer rating:

9-Jul-2014
We had a great stay at a hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano. It was clean and well decorated. The location was perfect and close to the metro. The staff was friendly and very helpful to us as English speakers.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotel and for highlighting our great location in Madrid.


Guest review

Customer rating:

24-Jun-2014
The hotel provides a friendly, comfortable and safe environment. The staff are polite and helpful. The food in the breakfast is extremely good, and the restaurant is comfortable. I have only one comment. I didn't know the charge of the hotel room excluding breakfast. I think the staff should alert us when we were doing the check-in in the counter.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about our hotel and that you have highlighted our friendlyness and great quality of our breakfast buffet. On the other hand we regret the inconvenience we may have caused about your room rate.


MAGEB ALZAHRANI

Customer rating:

20-Jun-2014


Mandy Fisher

Customer rating:

3-Jun-2014
A lovely time was spent a your hotel. Excellent value and lovely breakfast

Hotel response

We like to thank you for sharing your opinion and are delighted that you spent a lovely time in our hotel.


Isabel Alice Walbaum Robinson

Customer rating:

17-May-2014
My expectations about Hotel VP Jardin Metropolitano, when I made my booking, where that I would be staying in a good hotel. After the first day, I realized that my expectations were fulfilled beyond my initial expectations. I found the service, breakfast, location, room and the wonderful inside garden very pleasant. The choice of hotel fully contributed to a very nice 6-day work sojourn in Madrid.

Hotel response

It is a great pleasure for us to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.


Guest review

Customer rating:

13-May-2014
The hotel rooms were lovely and always kept very clean. We found the staff extremely helpful and our request for a quiet room was granted. The location is excellent, right by a metro station and with so many cafes and bars nearby. All in all an excellent stay!

Hotel response

We are very glad to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel with its comfortable and spacious rooms. Hopefully we will welcome you back again during your next stay in Madrid.


Drilea Marga Marian

Customer rating:

8-May-2014
Very nice ,I will return as soon as is possible.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again.


Barry Taylor

Customer rating:

9-Apr-2014
From arrival at hotel where the staff spoke perfect English and understood my broad scottish accent to the day we left my family and I had all our expectations met and we were concerned about nothing. We were made to feel that it was our house and that we belonged there. Thank you very much and we will defeated be returning.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your exellent opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you with all your belongings. Hopefully we will welcome you again during your next stay in Madrid.


Guest review

Customer rating:

5-Mar-2014
Very nice hotel. Be aware that because of the open interior design of the hotel, you can hear doors closing all the time.

Hotel response

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and we hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Madrid


Guest review

Customer rating:

13-Feb-2014
Lovely Hotel and nice big rooms. Polite and efficient and very close to the centre of the city. Would recommend it!

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your great opinion about our hotel and we hope to welcome you again at VP Jardín Metropolitano.


Guest review

Customer rating:

4-Feb-2014
Consiglio vivamente questo Hotel. E' collegato benissimo all'aeroporto e ai principali punti di attrazione della città; la fermata della metropolitana è solo 100 metri. Le stanza sono grandi e molto comode, con due letti francesi.


Brunella Rao

Customer rating:

4-Feb-2014
The stay in the Hotel was great. The room was very confortable and the hotel is very near to the metro station!

Hotel response

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.


Guest review

Customer rating:

2-Jan-2014
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was helpful when we needed the hair dryer fixed. My only complaint would be the noise and soundproofing in the rooms. We had a child in a corner room and twice we were woken up in the middle of the night with loud talking and activity from the room next door. It sounded like they were in our room with us. Very LOUD! Otherwise our stay was good. Convenient location to my daughters school and the metro.

Hotel response

Dear customer, thank you very much for sharing your opinion and pointing out our helpful staff. We are very proud to inform you and our future guests that at the moment we are refurbishing our rooms to improve the soundproofing between them. We hope to welcome you again at VP Jardín Metropolitano.


Opinions

“Excelente en todo aspecto!”
Tripadvisor Septiembre 2014

Special Offers